Entertainment updates & /downloads links/ Lifestyle/ news/fashion

Thursday, 29 September 2016

At last obaseki declared Governor of Edo state by INEC .

No comments :

After all the rain and campaign at last  oabseki won the Governor of Edo state .
The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC who declared APC candidate, Mr Godwin Obaseki, as winner of the Edo State governorship election which was held on Wednesday, September 28.

After the collation of results from the 18 local government areas of Edo state in south-south Nigeria, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled a total of 319,483 votes while his closest from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Osagie Ize-Iyamu, polled 253,173 votes.

The APC won in Akoko-Edo LGA, Ikpoba-Okha, Etsako West, Etsako East, Etsako Cenral, Owan East LGA, Ovia North LGA, Oredo LGA, Uhunwomnde, Igueben LGA, Egor LGA, Owan West LGA.

The PDP won in Esan North Central, Esan West LGA, Orhionmwon LGA, Esan South East LGA, Esan North East LGA.

PDP supporters have protested in parts of the state, saying they wont accept the result.

Source: olufamous 

No comments :

Post a Comment

Leave your comment here